Our Team

Grace House Team:

  • Lee Ann Jackson, Executive Director
  • Panida Stanford, Program Director
  • Erica Stultz Cruz, House Supervisor
  • Robert Meeks

Board of Directors:

  • Davis Thornton, Board Chairman
  • Jenifer Thornton, Secretary
  • Billy Thornton
  • Jacquline Thornton




Our Founders

The founders, Billy and Jacqueline Thornton, were active in the volunteer chaplain ministry at Bexar County Detention Center for more than twenty years. Seeing the tremendous need to stem the tide of high recidivism, these visionaries opened Grace House. The Thornton’s dedicated their lives to teaching and directing women at risk. They volunteer their energies and efforts in order to fulfill the dream that God placed in their hearts.